Shoulder Trauma Healing Day 16

Saturday, August 11, 2012

Woke up and started cleaning, laundry, and vacuuming in preparation for my massage at Noon.  After weeks of dilly-dallying, household chores had piled up. Showered and shampooed and shaved just in time for my appointment.

Massage: “I didn’t know it hurt there.” I not only hear that from my clients, I say it too. Where I thought the origination of the trauma was my deltoid, my massage therapist found inflammation in my subscapularis (think armpit – now you know why I massage that part of your body) and medial tricep/bicep (think from the armpit down the inner arm closest to the body and ribs). Extra massage work on the problematic subscapularis and medial tricep/bicep wasn’t the answer. I could tell by the sensation and asked for the remaining session to be relaxing Swedish. After a relaxing Swedish massage, I felt woozy, dizzy, and lightheaded; not my normal response. Was I just hungry? I hadn’t eaten all day. Even after eating the unusual wooziness continued forcing me to spend the rest of the day relaxing and resting.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment