Shoulder Trauma Healing Day 18

Monday, August 13, 2012

My knees are bothering me and I am keenly aware of my armpit and inner arm inflammation.

Morning charcoal, wait 30 minutes, followed by Channel Flow and magnesium and vitamins.

Physical therapy exercises 1-16 x 1.

Shower and dress. Range of motion improved in left arm; first time in 17 days I can hook my bra in back.

Chiropractor appointment at Noon: Dr. T explains that I am getting better and nothing is out but he applied minor adjustments throughout my body (including my knees and jaw) with the use of the activator.

Stopped by the library to return and check-out books; no worries, I learned my lesson. I lay the hardback books on a pillow on my lap instead of holding them.

At home again, returned to applying heat on my upper trapezius (think shoulders closest to both sides of the neck) and ice on the inflamed subscapularis (armpit) and medial tricep/bicep (inner arm); spent the day apply heat and cold off and on throughout the day. Cold is applied 20 minutes ‘on’ and 40 minutes ‘off’ every hour. The heat could remain but I used it at the same time as the cold on a different part of my body to achieve a temperature balance in my body.

When I am not applying cold, I keep the arm in a sling fashioned from a scarf.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment